I’m Back!

It’s been forever since my last post…been a little busy with life (wife just had a baby!) but I’ve done a little sketching and painting here and there:

Some more robo parts...

Some more studies of robo parts…

& a helicopter study

& a helicopter study.

After the hard surface stuff, I decided to go back to redesigning Xenogears characters, moving on from Fei to Elly Van Houten, the female protagonist from the game.

Some studies of ladies I thought would be a good match for Elly's face and hair.

Some studies of ladies I thought would be a good match for Elly’s face and hair.

Some clothing studies

Some clothing studies

Elly moodboard

Elly moodboard

Some thumbnails

Some Elly thumbnails

WIP: Elly clothing designs; I tried to maintain certain iconic elements from the original design, mainly the bangs, the color scheme, and the somewhat futuristic military clothing

WIP: Elly clothing designs; I tried to maintain certain iconic elements from the original design, mainly the bangs, the color scheme, and the somewhat futuristic military clothing

 

2 thoughts on “I’m Back!

Leave a Reply

