More Visualization Studies

So once again I’ve been busy working on the ILM Art Department Challenge (link), this time I’ve been working on round two, “The Ride.”  Of course, I’m still not allowed to share anything with the world until the whole contest is over, but wish me luck in getting to the final round of competition (we won’t get notified until Friday, the 8th)!

So, in between, I’ve done some more of Bobby Chiu’s Drawing Excercises (link) to practice visualizing and drawing men’s heads without reference:

Here are the results; I feel I improved as I went:

The first 5

sketch_06292016 II

Also, I completed another Skyfall film study:

This was probably the most interesting and challenging study to do without lines, having to paint from dark to light

This was probably the most interesting and challenging study to do without lines, having to paint from dark to light

Leave a Reply

