Its Been A Long Time Coming…

Sooooo it’s been a few weeks since I’ve posted, mainly because I’ve been really busy, either participating in round one of the ILM Art Department Challenge on Artstation.com (I made it to round 2, woohoo!) and I can’t post anything from it until the entire competition is finished, taking some time to clean up the story behind my personal IP (thinking….writing), or family obligations. Anyway, here’s some of what I’ve been up to the last week:

Some film/cinematography studies of two of my favorite directed movies:

The Dark Knight

darkknight021 study

darkknight296 study

and Skyfall

skyfall004 study

As well as some simple value studies of the same movies:

Film Value

Finally here are a few sketches of some Corvettes based on lessons in Scott Robertson’s “How To Draw” book:

Corvette sm

Leave a Reply

