More Iterations

Quick update this week as I spent a lot of time working on a Mother’s Day portrait for my mom, which I won’t post here for her privacy reasons…

Anyways, here are some more sketches/iterations of my personal project character, the military commander in charge of the special forces that my main character is (was) a part of:

He is a commander, but rather than the stereotypical older, hard nosed, no humor sci-fi military man, I want him to come across as a younger amiable, jokey, cocky character, but one who is VERY serious about his mission and his duty and will transform into someone a lot less friendly if that mission is jeopardized.  His strong sense of duty and his views have been shaped by a traumatic history…

Leave a Reply

