Studying and Sketching

This week I spent my time working on many warm up sp\ketches like the ones below, practicing things like ellipses and simple shapes to improve fundamentals.

0718_003

I also did some sketches (many of Tom Hardy as you can see) to prepare me to design another character from my personal project: a military commander…

0718_001

Below are some of the sketches I did trying to design him….He’s kind of a blend of Tyler Durden from Fight Club and Alonzo from Training Da…He’s a wild card, fun-loving guy, until you cross him or his principles and mission.  I still have some thinking to do for this guy, but I’m interested to see how he’ll turn out!

Anas Commander

Leave a Reply

