Working the Fundamentals

So I don’t have as much exciting stuff to share this week, as I have taken some inspiration from both Feng Zhu’s emphasis on hardcore fundamentals as well as Scott Robertson’s How To Draw (please buy this book, it’s sooooo good http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1933492732?keywords=scott%20robertson%20how%20to%20draw&qid=1457811251&ref_=sr_1_1&sr=8-1) and so most of the stuff I’ve been working on is pretty boring, but I know it will make my work so much better.  Mostly I’ve been filling my sketchbook with a bunch of straight lines and ellipses to perfect my draftmanship.

I have included my most exciting sketches from the last week below:

A few angles of a guy from life drawing class...

A few angles of a guy from life drawing class…

Some one point perspective boxes to work on my lines as well as the perspective....

Some one point perspective boxes to work on my lines as well as the perspective….

0511_003

...aaand if those boxes weren't exciting enough, here are some more boxes in two point perspective! : -0

…and if those boxes weren’t exciting enough, here are some more boxes in two point perspective! : -0

Leave a Reply

