A New Character & A Little Taste of Hong Kong

Some original character designs for today: This unnamed girl is the main character in a post-apocalyptic, sci-fi/fantasy story I plan to tell...I have narrowed her look down to these three iterations, the one on the left being my favorite so far, as it fits the most with her rough and tough backstory.  I do plan on developing the other two a little further to see where I can take them, however, and if they can work in the context of my story. To be continued....

Some original character designs for today: This unnamed woman is the main character in a post-apocalyptic, sci-fi/fantasy story I plan to tell…I have narrowed her look down to these three iterations, the one on the left being my favorite so far, as it fits the most with her rough and tough backstory. I do plan on developing the other two a little further to see where I can take them, however, and if they can work in the context of my story. To be continued….

 

In addition to those, I've been doing some architecture sketches that will probably inform my post apocalypse world while building visual library.  So here are some sketches of some buildings from Kowloon City in Old Hong Kong.  I am particularly interested in this densely populated architecture, as it doesn't seem to far off (with a few tweaks) from my vision of a dystopian future city.

In addition to those, I’ve been doing some architecture sketches that will probably inform my post apocalypse world while building visual library. So here are some sketches of some buildings from Kowloon City in Old Hong Kong. I am particularly interested in this densely populated architecture, as it doesn’t seem to far off (with a few tweaks) from my vision of a dystopian future city.

 

Kowloon City, Hong Kong Sketch II

 

Leave a Reply

