4/3/15 Sketchbook Update

Back again with some new sketches…been a super busy week, so not as many sketches as I would like, but I’m doing what I can with the time I have, I’ll get back on track next week!  Anyway, here’s what I got:

Some studies of the golden-crowned flying fox (did you know that they had wingspans of up to 6 feet! It's like a movie monster!)

Some studies of the golden-crowned flying fox (did you know that they had wingspans of up to 6 feet! It’s like a real life movie monster!)

 

A paint study of one of the horses I sketched last week...

A paint study of one of the horses I sketched last week…

 

The ONE value study I was able to do

The ONE value study I was able to do: “After The Battle” by Artificial Design (Daniel Tyka)

 

...and finally some thumbnails I did to try and apply some canine/wolf knowledge from my updated visual library.  I did some designs for Fenrir, the mythical wolf.

…and finally some thumbnails I did to try and apply some canine/wolf knowledge from my updated visual library. I did some designs for Fenrir, the mythical wolf.

Leave a Reply

