Updates…More to Come

So…while I’ve been really lazy about updating this blog, I have not been lazy as far as my sketchbook goes.  Here is a small sample of what I’ve been doing, and I promise to update this thing more often!

 

Pen sketch of some guy who looks like Jeff Bridges but I'm not sure if it really is Jeff Bridges lol.

Pen sketch of some guy who looks like Jeff Bridges but I’m not sure if it really is Jeff Bridges lol.

 

Some life drawings from a few weeks ago.

Some life drawings from a few weeks ago…

 

Taking after Feng Zhu's School, I began doing some studies of various subject matter, beginning with bugs: these are some Beetle studies...

Taking after Feng Zhu’s School, I began doing some studies of various subject matter, beginning with bugs: these are some Beetle studies…

 

...and some studies of the Asian Giant Hornet.  These were somewhat time consuming to do due to the insect's many parts.

…and some studies of the Asian Giant Hornet. These were somewhat time consuming to do due to the insect’s many parts.

 

Leave a Reply

