Studies to Show Myself Approved

Here I go again, working on my anatomy and figure drawing.  I felt like alot of my drawings of the bodey were somewhat stiff and it was taking me too long to get proportions right, so these were some attempts at figuring outthe proportions angles of the body right.

Here I go again, working on my anatomy and figure drawing. I felt like alot of my drawings of the body were somewhat stiff and it was taking me too long to get proportions right, so these were some attempts at figuring out the proportions angles of the body.

Working out the upper torso in various gestures...getting somewhere

Working out the upper torso in various gestures…getting somewhere

...aaaand the lower torso, which I had been avoiding

…aaaand the lower torso, which I had been avoiding :/

 

And now full body poses.  This study has been very helpful in getting the basic structure of the body in my brain.  Of course, I have a few thousand more of these to do to get them firmly planted in my mind, but you have to start somewhere!

And now full body poses. These studies has been very helpful in getting the basic structure of the body in my brain. Of course, I have a few thousand more of these to do to get them firmly planted in my mind, but you have to start somewhere!

 

Leave a Reply

